Blog

Florida Physical Therapists: Malpractice Can Cost You Your License

If you are a licensed physical therapist in the state of Florida, an accusation of medical malpractice can lead to more than lawsuits and an increase in your insurance premiums: You can lose your license, and with it your ability to earn a living. You can also face up to $10,000 in administrative fines for […]

Read More
Florida Pharmacists: Label Carefully

We all make mistakes, but if you are a licensed pharmacist in the state of Florida and fail to appropriately label a controlled substance, you can face fines in the amount of $2,500 for each violation and have your license placed on probation. If you are a Florida-licensed pharmacist and have received an administrative complaint […]

Read More
Florida License Defense: What Physicians and Nurses Need to Know

Are you a healthcare professional, such as a physician or nurse, who is in the initial phases of a Florida Department of Health (DOH) investigation? If you are, or if you’ve received a letter from a Florida Department of Health investigator concerning a complaint made against your license, it is important to seek legal advice […]

Read More

Archives

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram